Doing what I love. Loving what I do.

Photo of The Day: The Dance

The Dance

The Dance

A dancer performs at the inaugural HiPipo Music Awards ceremony held yesterday (Feb 9, 2013) at Theatre Labonita. It was a night full of fun, surprises and lessons for the organizers.

Below is a list of the winners:

HiPipo Music Awards 2013 Winners

1. Artist of the Year Bebe Cool
2. Best Male Artist Mathias Walukaga
3. Best Female Artist Rema
4. Best Breakthrough Artist Rema
5. Best Artist in Diaspora Fyonna Nsubuga
6. Best Artist on Social Media Navio
7. Best Young/Teen Artist Young Zee
8. Best On Stage Performer Vampino
9. Best Audio Producer Hannz Tactiq
10. Best Video Producer Seasons – Kim/XP
11. Album of the Year Book of Kirya by Maurice Kirya
12. Video of the Year One and Only By Navio
13. Song of the Year Bakoowu by Mathias Walukaga
14. Best HIP HOP Song One and Only By Navio
15. Best R&B Song Oli Wange by Rema
16. Best RAGGA-DANCEHALL Song Tebakusobola by Yung Mulo
17. Best REGGAE Song Missing you by Bebe Cool and Rema
18. Best GOSPEL Song Body Guard by Emron and Sizzaman
19. Best BAND Song Bwolonda by Chris Evans
20. Best KADONGO KAMU Song Bakoowu by Mathias Walukaga
21. Best ZOUK Song Valu Valu by Jose Chameleone
22. Best AFROPOP and SOUL Song Zina by Viboyo Ft Vampino and Benon
23. Best AFROBEAT Song Jennifer by Bobi Wine
24.Best HiPipo Charts Artist



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s